From Scratch w/ Joe Gatto

There are SO many shortcuts in today’s cooking.  I use shortcuts all the time.  How can I not?  There is just too much to keep up with these days for me not to use shortcuts when I’m trying to whip up a meal.

However, I find that it’s terribly important to remember where food comes from, how it’s made, and how great would it be if there was a great guy, a chef who wanted to share his knowledge and the steps it takes for food to come from farm (or wherever!) to table???  And he would make it fun to watch?!  In this world of too-many-cooking shows, I think this one hit the mark, so I just had to share…

FROM SCRATCH

http://fromscratchtheshow.com/

“In the pilot episode Chef Joe Gatto tackles homemade bacon and a BLT so good, it will make you punch yourself in the face! …”

Check it out.  You will not be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

